Sacramento Real Estate

Home » Half marathon » Welcome to 29

Welcome to 29

This week I turned 29, not a noteworthy age, but each birthday I reflect on the previous year and the year to come. 29 will be a good year. I am dedicated to getting in shape. This is something I have been trying to do for half a decade, and while I have made small strides forward, I have not fully succeeded. I am determined to start the decade of my thirties in a much better way.

I asked myself how I could keep the drive I now have for a whole year… My answer, I have decided to train for a half marathon. I realize my answer will be the only easy part of this resolution, but I am excited because the Shamrock half marathon, here in Sacramento, will fall close to my 30th birthday. This will be my first endeavor in running and I am excited to rise to the challenge.

So here’s to the Shamrock 2014 and a decade of health and fitness ahead. While the primary focus of this blog is Sacramento real estate, I look forward to also sharing my journey toward health and fitness with you.

Leave a Reply

